Zen Studios Busts A Move At Gamescom With New KickBeat Trailer

Zen Studios today shared a new gameplay trailer for their upcoming rhythm game, KickBeat at Gamescom in Cologne, Germany.  The trailer demonstrates the use of the controller buttons to perform the moves and highlights the replacement of the arrows and color buttons for 3D models instead.  Along with the new trailer, Zen Studios has released a partial list of songs that will be featured in the game:

  • Pendulum – Self vs. Self
  • Marilyn Manson – The Beautiful People
  • Rob Zombie – Scum of the Earth
  • Voicians – The Construct
  • Shen Yi – War Dance
  • Celldweller – I Can’t Wait
  • Styles of Beyond – Nine Thou
  • Southpaw Swagger – It’s Showtime
  • Blue Stahli – Ultranumb

Kickbeat will also feature a “music analyzer tool” that will allow players to create their own KickBeat tracks using their existing library.  The game is slated to release this Fall, exclusively for the PlayStation Vita.  Have a look at the trailer below, and keep following Gamer Living for more news as it happens!

About This Post