Religion Plays a Part in Europa Universalis IV

EuropaUniversalisIV

Paradox Development Studios have released a new Developer Diary for their upcoming game, Europa Universalis IV.  Thomas Johansson is the design lead for the game and he has chose the topic of religion for this video so you can see how the choice of religion can affect your game play experience.

How will you allow religion to prosper in the world of Europa Universalis IV?  Will you allow Catholicism to prosper or squash it in favor of Muslim or Buddhist faith?  With God on your side how can you lose?

 

Also, on Wednesday July 3, 2013 you’ll be able to visit Paradox Interactive’s Twitch TV site to watch an epic Europa Eniversalis IV live stream.  The show will start at 6 pm GMT / 7 pm BST / 8 pm CEST / 11 am PDT and will show how religion works in action.

There are still ample opportunities to pre-order the game before it’s release on August 13, 2013.  The pre-order bonus for the month of July is the Purple Phoenix DLC.  You can find more information on the DLC as well as order the game at their website.  All pre-orders will receive all bonuses, including as yet unannounced bonuses, regardless of when they pre-ordered the game.

The game is set to release on August 13, 2013 to PC for $39.99 US.  For more information on the game be sure to visit their website as well as Facebook and Twitter pages.

 

 

About This Post